Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr Bridgend County Borough Council



Swyddfeydd Dinesig, Stryd yr Angel, Pen-y-bont, CF31 4WB / Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Rydym yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg. Rhowch wybod i ni os mai Cymraeg yw eich dewis iaith.

We welcome correspondence in Welsh. Please let us know if your language choice is Welsh.



Dear Councillor,

Cyfarwyddiaeth y Prif Weithredwr / Chief Executive's Directorate

Deialu uniongyrchol / Direct line /: 01656 643148 /

643147 / 643694

Gofynnwch am / Ask for: Democratic Services

Ein cyf / Our ref: Eich cyf / Your ref:

Dyddiad/Date: Thursday, 18 May 2023

LICENSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Licensing Committee will be held remotely - via Microsoft Teams on **Wednesday**, **24 May 2023** at **09:30**.

AGENDA

Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from Members.

2. <u>Declarations of Interest</u>

To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interest (if any) from Members/Officers in accordance with the provisions of the Members Code of Conduct adopted by Council from 1 September 2008.

3. Approval of Minutes

3 - 8

To receive for approval the minutes of the meetings on 22/11/22 and 01/02/23.

4. Appointment Of Licensing Sub- Committee(s) and Delegations to Officers

9 - 10

5. Urgent Items

To consider any other item(s) of business in respect of which notice has been given in accordance with Rule 4 of the Council Procedure Rules and which the person presiding at the meeting is of the opinion should by reason of special circumstances be transacted at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Note: This will be a remote meeting via Microsoft Teams. The meeting will be recorded for subsequent transmission via the Council's internet site which will be available as soon as practicable after the meeting. If you have any queries regarding this, please contact cabinet_committee@bridgend.gov.uk or tel. 01656 643147 / 643148.

Yours faithfully

K Watson

Chief Officer, Legal and Regulatory Services, HR and Corporate Policy

Councillors:
M Lewis
R Williams
J Llewellyn-Hopkins
J E Pratt
R J Smith

Councillors
RM James
RJ Collins
MJ Kearn
H T Bennett
A R Berrow

Councillors
S J Bletsoe
H Griffiths
P W Jenkins
S Easterbrook